Who Inspires Me: Jane’s Journey

12 Dec

I love a good documentary. Africa is also pretty high on my interest list so the combination for me is irresistible. If you are the same and love to find out about inspiring people then I highly recommend Jane Goodall.

I had read a couple of Jane Goodall’s books (Reason For Hope & Africa In My Blood – both worth the read) when I was forwarded the trailer for Jane’s Journey. I loved it, so of course I have to share.

It is hard not to find inspiration in Jane. At 75 having given up her life’s work she is travelling the world being interviewed or giving lectures. Devoting more than 300 days of the year to fighting for the planet. She has even been honoured with “Dame of the British Empire” and admitted into the “Légion d’Honneur”, France’s highest decoration.

You can read more about her on this website  and I really do recommend reading her story, you will not regret it.

 

 

One Response to “Who Inspires Me: Jane’s Journey”

  1. convergethis December 12, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Reblogged this on ConvergeThis!.

Leave a Reply

